A New Forming

Leaving my comfort zone

Staring into the abyss

Tingling sensations

Waken a lust for life

 

This down-trodden path

Took me to this blind alley,

Feathered and stripped me

Of my love, my pride, of a life – lived

 

Thirst drives me to the watering hole

Forces me to take a sip from the well

Splashing the cold liquid on my face

Arising from a slumber – well slept

 

To fashion a creation of my own hands

To dwell on a future and not the past

Rising from falling to take a chance

Hope is in the action of a new dawn

Leave a Reply

