Going Out

I’m going out tonight

Gonna have a good time;

Friends, music and alcohol

We are ready to roll

Ready to forget

All about you

 

Emotionally battered,

You give no respite

Fingerprinting each word

Searching for malice

And hidden threats

To use in spite

 

For one night

I leave this murky cave,

Hurting heartbreak,

Keeping myself alive

When the world has turned

A blind eye

 

Vindictive games

Are played in vain

And you are such as sore

Loser

Bringing me down

Because you can

 

I’m going out tonight

Letting my heartbeat

Hum another tune,

Getting away from your

Glowing hatelove to be

Alive, for a minute or two

One thought on “Going Out

Leave a Reply

