Midlife Crisis?

Feeling the tinge of time

The wearing down of limbs

Fear of all that has not transpired

A gnawing sentiment

That, somehow, it has been misused

This life

 

Maybe

There could have been more?

Maybe

There should – be more?

Maybe

It’s already too late?

 

Questions question the mind

Fantasy brings forth a destiny not lived

Only imagined,

There is so much to do

So much to see and experience

It is overwhelming

 

Carpe diem –

Haunts and taunts

But it becomes more of a reality

Each day

Through the highs and lows

It’s now or never

 

There are no more illusions

I have been broken twice

All I am is me,

I have woken to find

All is not what it seems

And I must carve my own fortune

 

Delicate hands of design

Creating art as I know it,

It is a daily struggle

To stay mindful,

Grounded and adventurous –

Mindset of equilibrium a goal

2 thoughts on “Midlife Crisis?

Leave a Reply

